Dr. Robin Zeng wins lifetime achievement award of NAATBatt



On February 10, 2020, at the annual meeting of the National Alliance for Advanced Technology Batteries, Dr. Robin Zeng, founder and chairman of CATL, was awarded the annual Lifetime Achievement Award.

The award presented this time mainly commended Dr. Zeng for his outstanding contributions to promoting the large-scale mass production of lithium-ion power battery technology.

The award was given in recognition of Dr. Zeng’s great contributions to enabling the large-scale manufacturing of lithium-ion battery technology.

NAATBatt was founded in 2007 at the proposal of Barack Obama, who was a U.S. senator at the time, and is committed to promoting the development of advanced lithium battery technology.

The pioneers of lithium battery technology and Nobel Prize winners in chemistry Professor John B. Goodenough and Professor M. Stanley Whittingham, have won this award respectively in 2013 and 2015.

NAATBatt report screenshot:




By clicking on the button “I accept” or by further usage of this website you express consent with usage of cookies as well as you grant us the permission to collect and process personal data about your activity on this website. Such information are used to determine personalised content and display of the relevant advertisement on social networks and other websites. More information about personal data processing can be found on this link. Read More