Energy Storage Solutions

Unlimited energy in storage

Three Advantages

Whole-life Cost Management

Thanks to features such as the high reliability, long service life and high energy efficiency of CATL's battery systems, "renewable energy + energy storage" has more advantages in cost per kWh in the whole life cycle.

Comprehensive Safety

Starting from great safety materials, system safety, and whole life cycle safety, CATL pursues every possibility to improve product safety.

Whole-process Solutions

CATL focuses on customers' demands to enhance customer experience with flexible and innovative solutions.

  • Whole-life Cost Management

  • Comprehensive Safety

  • Whole-process Solutions

Energy Storage on Power Generation

CATL’s energy storage systems provide energy storage and output management in power generation. The lithium-ion battery technology and renewable energy power generation technology form a joint system. Through the high-level consistency of cells and the powerful computing of BMS, CATL enables the power generation to restore a stable power grid, optimize the power output curve, reduce solar and wind curtailment, provide system inertia and the functions of frequency and peak modulation, increase the proportion of renewable energy in total power generation, and optimize the energy structure.

Energy Storage on Power Grid Side

CATL’s energy storage systems provide smart load management for power transmission and distribution, and modulate frequency and peak in time according to power grid loads. The CATL lithium-ion battery energy storage system has the functions of capacity increasing and  expansion, backup power supply, etc. It can adopt more renewable energy in power transmission and distribution in order to ensure the safe, stable, efficient and low-cost operation of the power grid.

Energy Storage on Power Consumption Side

CATL‘s energy storage systems provide users with a  peak-valley electricity price arbitrage mode and stable power quality management. CATL's lithium-ion battery energy storage products have been successfully applied in large-scale industrial, commercial and residential areas, and been expanded to emerging scenarios such as base stations, UPS backup power, off-grid and island/isolate systems, intelligent charging stations for optical storage charging and testing, etc. Such applications help regions that have a lack of power grids to have access to electricity, reduce electricity costs, ensure a  stable power network, and achieve maximum social and economic benefits by using renewable energy to its greatest extent.

By clicking on the button “I accept” or by further usage of this website you express consent with usage of cookies as well as you grant us the permission to collect and process personal data about your activity on this website. Such information are used to determine personalised content and display of the relevant advertisement on social networks and other websites. More information about personal data processing can be found on this link. Read More

储能解决方案

储有恒,能无界

三大优势

全周期高效收益

通过电池系统的高可靠、长寿命、高能效三位一体的综合作用,让“可再生能源+储能”在全生命周期的度电成本上更具优势。

全方位安全保障

从高安全性材料,系统安全,与全生命周期安全出发,宁德时代不放过任何一个提升安全的可能性。

全流程解决方案

积极拥抱客户需求,用灵活创新的解决方案提升客户体验。

  • 全周期高效收益

  • 全方位安全保障

  • 全流程解决方案

发电侧储能

储能系统为发电侧提供存储及输出管理,锂电储能技术与可再生能源发电技术形成联合系统。宁德时代凭借电芯良好的一致性与电池管理系统(BMS)强大的计算能力,帮助发电侧恢复电网的稳定,优化发电的出力曲线,减少弃风弃光,提供系统惯量及调频调峰等功能,提高可再生能源发电占比,优化能源结构。

电网侧储能

储能系统为输配电侧提供智慧的负荷管理,根据电网负荷情况及时调峰调频。宁德时代锂电储能系统可实现增容扩容、备用电源等功能,在输配电侧接纳更多的可再生能源,保障电网安全、稳定、高效、低成本运行。

用电侧储能

储能系统为用户提供峰谷套利模式和稳定的电源质量管理。宁德时代锂电储能产品已成功应用于大型工商业与住宅领域,并扩展至通信基站备电、UPS备电、岛屿微网、光储充检智能充电站等新兴应用,帮助无电网地区实现进行用电覆盖、降低社会用电成本、提高用电侧用电保障,最大化利用能源实现社会和经济效益。